The many backgrounds and specialisms of our academics impart the with CDT great depth and breadth in nuclear research. Please feel free to browse their profiles and contact them if you have any questions about existing or potential projects. 

Imperial College London
Name  Contact
Dr Mike Bluck
Reader in Nuclear Engineering /  ICO-CDT Deputy Director
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Bluck m.bluck@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Ben Britton
Senior Lecturer
Department of Materials
Britton b.britton@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Peter Childs
Head of the Dyson School of Design and Engineering
Dyson School of Design and Engineering
 Childs  p.childs@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Catrin Davies
Senior Lecturer
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Davies catrin.davies@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Daniele Dini
Professor in Tribology
Department of Mechanical Engineering
 Dini d.dini@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Fionn Dunne
Chair in Micromechanics
Department of Materials
 Dunne fionn.dunne@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Matt Eaton
Lecturer
Department of Mechanical Engineering
 Eaton m.eaton@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Richard Ghail
Lecturer in Engineering Geology
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
 Ghail r.ghail@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Finn Giuliani
Reader in Structural Ceramics
Department of Materials
 Giuliani f.giuliani@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Robin Grimes FREng
Professor of Materials Physics
Department of Materials
Grimes r.grimes@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Yannis Hardalupas
Professor of Multiphase Flows
Department of Mechanical Engineering
 Hardalupas y.hardalupas@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Sam Humphry-Baker
Research Fellow
Department of Materials
 SHB s.humphry-baker@imperial.ac.uk
Dr James Lawrence
Senior Lecturer in Geotechnics
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Lawrence j.lawrence@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Bill Lee FREng
Chair in Ceramic Engineering
Department of Materials
  Lee w.e.lee@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Connor Myant
Senior Lecturer
Dyson School of Design Engineering
 Myant connor.myant05@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Chris Pain
Professorial Research Fellow
Depertment of Earth Science and Engineering
 Pain  c.pain@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Mary Ryan FREng
Professor of Materials Science and Nanotechnology
Depertment of Materials
 Ryan  m.p.ryan@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Luc Vandeperre
Professor in Structural Ceramics / ICO-CDT Director
Depertment of Materials
 Vandeperre l.vandeperre@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Mark Wenman
Senior Lecturer
Department of Materials
Wenman m.wenman@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Laurence Williams FREng
Senior Research Investigator
Department of Materials
 Williams laurence.williams@imperial.ac.uk
Imperial College London Supervising Staf
 
University of Cambridge
Name Contact details
Prof Ian Farnan
Professor in Nuclear Materials / ICO-CDT Cambridge Academic Lead
Department of Earth Sciences
Farnan  if203@cam.ac.uk
Dr Kevin Knowles
Senior Lecturer
Department of Materials Science & Metallurgy
 Knowles  kmk10@cam.ac.uk
Dr Geoff Parks 
Reader in Nuclear Engineering
Department of Engineering
 Parks  gtp10@cam.ac.uk
Mr Tony Roulstone
Lecturer in Nuclear Energy
Department of Engineering
 Roulstone  armr2@cam.ac.uk
Dr Eugene Shwageraus
Senior Lecturer / Director of Cambridge MPhil in Nuclear Energy
Department of Engineering
 Shwageraus  es607@eng.cam.ac.uk
University of Cambridge Supervising Staff

The Open University
Name Contact
Professor John Bouchard
Professor in Materials for Energy
Department of Engineering and Innovation
 Bouchard john.bouchard@open.ac.uk
Dr Alex Forsey
Research Associate
Department of Engineering and Innovation
  alex.forsey@open.ac.uk
Dr Salih Gungor
Senior Lecturer
Department of Engineering and Innovation
 Gungor salih.gungor@open.ac.uk
Dr Hedieh Jazaeri
Research Fellow
Department of Engineering and Innovation
 Jazaeri hedieh.jazaeri@open.ac.uk
Dr Sungwoo Lim
Lecturer
Department of Engineering and Innovation
 Lim sungwoo.lim@open.ac.uk
Dr Richard Moat
Lecturer in Materials Engineering
Department of Engineering and Innovation
 Moat richard.moat@open.ac.uk
Dr Shirley Northover
Lecturer
Faculty of Mathematics, Computing and Technology: Materials Engineering
 Northover s.m.northover@open.ac.uk
Professor Bill Nuttall
Professor of Energy / ICO-CDT The Open University Academic Lead
Department of Engineering and Innovation
 Nuttall william.nuttall@open.ac.uk